Friday, February 29, 2008

Express Lane Back to the 80s

Holy Bananarama! That's all I could think of when I visited the local Express store the other day. Their spring collection is full of cl...
Sunday, February 24, 2008

Best Oscar Moment Ever: The Streaker

On a day when Tinsletown rolls out the red carpet to honor "their best" (and I use that expression loosely, since not all of the b...
Friday, February 22, 2008

Simply Quite Atrocious!

Last night when Charlie Gibson announced on ABC World News an upcoming report that claimed Mary Poppins was a liar, I nearly spit out my pen...
Wednesday, February 20, 2008

NBC's Going Retro

NBC Digital Entertainment and NBC Universal Cable Entertainment announced that they plan to stream vintage NBC TV shows on their websites. S...
Tuesday, February 19, 2008

You Have Such a Pretty Sleeveface

Photo courtesy Sleeveface.com and credit Ben Trow and Gemma Rochester. For a while now I've been hearing about the inevitable demise o...
Wednesday, February 13, 2008

Classic Sweet Treat

Lately I've had a craving for conversation hearts, probably because it's been years since I've downed a box. Growing up and livi...
Saturday, February 09, 2008

Yeah, Yeah, Yeah!

Today is my absolute, all time favorite day in Beatles history. It's when Americans everywhere were introduced to the Fab Four via The E...
Friday, February 08, 2008

Classic Couples

Richard Burton and Elizabeth Taylor photo copyright Hulton/Getty. Humphrey Bogart and Lauren Bacall photo copyright Ed Clark/TIME LIFE PICTU...
Thursday, February 07, 2008

Phone Calling for Dummies, Circa 1950s

This is for all dial-challenged out there. Courtesy a site called ContactSheet.org comes a vintage guide to using the telephone. The tips i...
Wednesday, February 06, 2008

So Long, Sexie Sadie

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi, the bearded Indian guru to the Beatles who introduced the Western world to transcendental meditation, died Tuesday at...
Powered by Blogger.